EDA Rhinos to Play Uni-President Lions in Taiwan Series

In the Chinese Professional Baseball League the EDA Rhinos won the first half of the pennant while the Lions won the second half to face off in the Taiwan Series.  Last year’s defending champs, the La Miga Monkeys will have to watch the games this year.  The first game will start October 26.

Both teams who qualify for the Taiwan Series will also qualify for the Asian Series since Taiwan is the host for the Asian Series.  Teams from Italy (champions of the European Cup), Australia, Japan and Korea will participate in what is more of a true World Series. 

Comments are closed.