India Baseball Championships

The Apollo Rockets won the championship.  They only had one loss during the event, to the Profit Smashers.  They defeated IBA Bengaluru in the finals 5-2.  Interesting the most valuable player was Ramesh from the Profit Smashers, who did not even make the playoffs.  The best pitcher (Sagar) and hitter (Ravi Dutt) were from the Mylan Pirates, who also did not make the playoffs.  G. Sandeep from the Rockets was selected the best catcher.  While it is not clear, this probably means he was the best fielder.

you can see more of the scores here:

There is a nice shot of the field they played on, which appeared to be a modified cricket field. 

Comments are closed.