South Korea Little League Champs

South Korea cruised to an 8-4 win in the championship of the Little League World Series, Chicago scoring three runs in the bottom of the sixth to make the score close. Dong-Wang Sin hammered a homerun in the fifth and Hae-Chan Choi homered in the sixth. Jin-Woo Jeon and Jae-Yeong Hwang each drove in two runs for Korea. Hwang drove in the first two runs of the game.

For Korea it was their third Little League World Series championship after winning back to back titles in 1984 and 1985. They have yet to lose a game when they qualify for the World Series. There were 28,000 plus in the stands watching the final.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.