College Baseball 64 has Begun

It may not be as popular as basketball, but the college baseball playoffs have begun, starting with 64 teams in 16 regionals. The top team from each regional will advance, knocking it down to 16 teams. Those teams will break off into a best two out of three to have eight teams advance to Omaha for the College World Series.

There were triple plays, inside the park homeruns, walk offs and steals of home to win games. San Diego State won their opener scoring the winning run on a steal of home by Stephen Pallares in their 4-3 win over Santa Barbara. Tim Arakawa had a walk off single to give Oklahoma a 4-3 win over St. Johns. Indiana turned a triple play after a strikeout in their 7-1 win over Radford. Erven Roper blasted a two run walk off homerun to give Charleston an 11 inning 8-7 win over Auburn.

The only number one seeds to fall in games yesterday were Dallas Baptist, who lost to VCU 7-2 and Santa Barbara who lost to San Diego State. The biggest blow out was the 19-0 thrashing the number one seed Florida gave to Florida State.

You can read about all the action at the link below:

college baseball 64

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.