Monkeys Break CPBL Win Record

With their 3-2 win over the Fubon Guardians the La Miga Monkeys broke a CPBL record for most wins in a season with 72. The previous record for a 120 game season was held by the Uni President Lions with 71 wins in 2012. With 12 games left in the season the Monkeys can continue to add on to the win record.

If the Monkeys can win both halves of the CPBL season they will clinch appearing in the championship series against the winner of the second and third place team. They will enter the series with a 1-0 lead in the series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.