KBO Postseason Teams Finalized

The five teams to make the KBO playoffs have been determined. The SK Wyverns have snuck into the playoffs as the fifth place team. They will play either the Lotte Giants or the NC Dinos, who are locked in a tie for third. The Doosan Bears and the Kia Tigers are separated by just 1.5 games in a battle for the top spot in the KBO. The four remaining teams battling for the final playoff position are down to three or less games to play in the season.

The team that wins the regular season is automatically guaranteed a spot in the championship series while the fourth and fifth place teams battle for the wild card spot. The fifth place team must beat the fourth place team twice to advance while the fourth place team needs to win only once. The winner of that game will play the third place team in a best of five series. The winner of that series will play the second place team in another five game series. Finally, the winner of that series will play the first place team in a best of seven series.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.