Minor League Heat

Baseball America compiled a list of those pitchers who were able to hit 100 mile per hour on the radar gun. Below is the list of those pitchers and which teams they played for. Pittsburgh has the most pitchers to hit 100 plus. It should be noted that a couple of these pitchers have already been designated for assignment this year (Jairo Labourt, Mauricio Cabrera, Jesus Liranzo, Anthony Gose and Bryan Ellington). Throwing in the triple digits does not guarantee success.

1. Angels (None)

2. Astros (Jorge Alcala)

3. Athletics (Wandisson Charles, Jairo Labourt, Frankie Montas and A.J. Puk)

4. Blue Jays (Nate Pearson)

5. Braves (Mauricio Cabrera, Luz Gohara and Jose Ramirez

6. Brewers (none)

7. Cardinals (Conner Greene and Jordan Hicks)

8. Cubs (Justin Hancock, Dillon Maples and James Norwood)

9. Diamondbacks (Jhoan Duran and Rubby de la Rosa)

10. Dodgers (Yadier Alvarez, Walker Buehler and Tony Gonsolin)

11. Giants (Melvin Adon, Julian Fernandez, Rodolfo Martinez and Madison Younginer)

12. Indians (none)

13. Mariners (Dan Altavilla)

14. Marlins (Sandy Alcantara, Brian Ellington, Tayron Guerrero and Chad Smith)

15. Mets (Tyler Bashlor and GErson Bautista)

16. Nationals (Jimmy Cordero)

17. Orioles (Jesus Liranzo and Tanner Scott

18. Padres (Miguel Diaz, Andres Munoz, Gerardo Reyes, Trey Wingenter)

19. Phillies (Sixto Sanchez)

20. Pirates (Jake Brentz, Nick Burdi, Angel Guzman, Tyler Glasnow, Geoff Hartlieb, Johnny Hellweg, Mitch Keller, Damian Magnifico, Dovydas Neverauskas)

21. Rangers (Anthony Gose, C.D. Pelham, Connor Sadzeck)

22. Rays (Jose Alvarado, Diego Castillo, Ian Gibaut, Ryne Stanek)

23. Reds (Luis Castillo, Hunter Greene, Ariel Hernandez, Tanner Rainey)

24. Red Sox (none)

25. Rockies (Yency Almonte, Jairo Diaz, Carlos Estevez, Luis Garcia, Scott Oberg, Riley Pint)

26. Royals (Josh Staumont)

27. Tigers (Jason Foley, Wladimir Pinto and Adam Ravenelle)

28. Twins (Brusdar Graterol, Tyler Kinley and Fernando Romero)

29. White Sox (Zack Burdi, Victor Diaz, Michael Kopech, Reynaldo Lopez, Bruce Rondon and Thyago Vieira)

30. Yankees (Albert Abreu, Cale Coshow, Jorge Guzman and Luis Medina

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.