New Philippine Baseball League to Debut

Time has flown. When myworld first started this blog there was a Philippine baseball league. They folded about seven years ago. A new Philippine Baseball League (PBL) began play on January 5 at Rizai Memorial Baseball Stadium.

The seven teams will be 1) Adamson Soaring Falcons, 2) La Salle Green Batters, 3) Ateneo Blue Eagles 4) UST Golden Sox 5) NU Bulldogs 6) UP Fighting Maroons 7) and a team of national team players who are not committed to the six teams in the league.

The league will only play for one month so if you want to catch a baseball game in the Philippines you better book your flights now. Games will probably be played only on the weekends, but they will be triple headers.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.