LaMiga Monkeys Continue Taiwan Dominance

The LaMiga Monkeys again won the first half title to qualify for the CPBL Taiwan series. This is their fifth consecutive half a season win. If they win the second half they get a bye and watch two CPBL teams battle it out. They would play the winner of that match and also get a free win to go up in the series 1-0.

The Monkeys have also won four of the last five CPBL championships. The EDA Rhinos won the championship in 2016, defeating the Brothers Baseball Club to break their streak. The China Trust Brothers lost in the finals four consecutive years between 2014 to 2017.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.