KBO All Star Team

Though there will not be an All Star game in Korea this year, the fans still voted for an All Star game. The biggest vote getter for the All Star team was surprisingly shortstop Dixon Machado, who did not have great offensive numbers but has been playing some spectacular defense. Below are the All Star teams, broken out into five team groups.

Dream Team (Doosan Bears, SK Wyverns, KT Wiz, Samsung Lions and Lotte Giants)

Starter - Dan Strailey (Giants)
Middle Reliever - Koo Seung-min (Giants)
Closer - Kim Won-jung (Giants)
Catcher - Kang Min-ho (Lions)
First Base - Kang Baek-ho (Wiz)
Second Base - Kim Sang-su (Lions)
Third Base - Choi Jeung (Wyverns)
Shortstop - Dixon Machado (Giants)
Outfield - Mel Rojas (Wiz), Kim Jae-hwan (Bears), Son Ah-seop (Giants)
Designated Hitter - Jose Miguel Fernandez (Bears)

Nanum Team (Kiwoom Heroes, LG Twins, NC Dinos, Kia Tigers, Hanwha Eagles)

Starting Pitcher - Koo Chang-Mo (Dinos)
Middle Reliever - Park Jun-pyo (Tigers)
Closer - Cho Sang-Woo (Heroes)
Catcher - Yang Eui-ji (Dinos)
First Base - Kang Jin-sung (Dinos)
Second Base - Kim Sun-bin (Tigers)
Third Base - Kim Min-sung (Twins)
Shortstop - Kim Ha-seong (Heroes)
Outfield - Lee Jung-hoo (Heroes), Kim Hyun-soo (Twins), Preston Tucker (Tigers)
Designated Hitter - Na Sung-bum (Dinos)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.